Shabana Azmi gets Teacher's award

The 10th Teacher's Achievement Awards (TAA), one of India's most prestigious awards for individual excellence, concluded here with actor Shabana Azmi being honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Azmi is not only respected for her insurmountable contribution towards the Indian film industry but also for her work in fighting against AIDS, child survival and injustice in real life.

The award was presented by Harish Moolchandani.

Harish Moolchandani, Managing Director and CEO, Beam Global Spirits and Wine (India and Indian Sub-Continent) paid tribute to Azmi, while adding that she truly personified the essence of Teacher's Achievement Award. "It's an honourr to recognize her work and we are proud to welcome her into the Teacher's family."

Beam Global Spirits and Wine, the 4th largest spirits company in the world, hosted the 10th edition of the TAA at a grand evening in Mumbai today, at the Taj Lands End.

The awards underwent a stringent evaluation process by the members of the advisory board comprising of eminent personalities from the fields of business, entertainment, sports and communication before the final winners were announced today.

The winners of the 10th Teachers Achievement Awards were Shabana Azmi (Teacher's Lifetime Achievement Award), Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Teacher's People Magazine Award), Boman Irani (Teacher's Achiever of the Decade -Entertainment), Aditya Puri (Teacher's Achievement Award for Business), Ranbir Kapoor (Teacher's Achievement Award for Entertainment), Shashi Tharoor (Teacher's Achievement Award for Communication), Pankaj Advani (Teacher's Achievement Award for Sports).

The evening was rolled out with a dazzling "Teacher's Achievers' Walk" by one of the most sought after fashion designers in the country, Vikram Phadnis, who crafted a special line for the past winners and jury members - Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy, Anupam Kher, Jagjit Singh, Sonu Nigam, Shiamak Davar, Pritish Nandy, Anjali Bhagwat, Nagesh Kukunoor, Feroz Abbas Khan and Mahesh Dattani.

Bollywood diva Dia Mirza, the show stopper for Padnis' show charmed the audience with her serene beauty.

The glittering evening, hosted by Jacqueline Fernandez and Rahul Khanna, also saw a specially crafted acoustic performance by Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy. Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy are also winners of the Teacher's Achievement Awards and share a very special bond with Beam Global and Teacher's.

Popular Posts

Blog Archive